Student Help Resources

Should you or another student ever need someone to reach out to, we have compiled related resources below.

Counseling and Wellness Center

Business Hours: 352-392-1575
After Office Hours: 352-392-1575

Dean of Students Office

Business Hours: 352-392-1261
After Office Hours, Request On Call Staff: 352-392-1111

Student Health Care Center

Business Hours: 352-392-1161

U Matter We Care

Email: umatter@ufl.edu

Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering

College-wide
Janna Underhill (janna@ufl.edu)
Mike Nazareth (mikenaz@eng.ufl.edu)
Curtis Taylor (curtis.taylor@ufl.edu)

Agricultural and Biological Engineering (AG/BIO)
Shannon Noble (shannon.noble@ufl.edu)
Robin Snyder (rsnyder@ufl.edu)

Biomedical Engineering (BME)
Dave Gilland (gilland@ufl.edu)

Chemical Engineering (CHE)
Eider Tseng (ytseng@che.ufl.edu)
Anuj Chauhan (chauhan@che.ufl.edu)

Computer & Information Science and Engineering (CISE)
Juan Gilbert (juan@cise.ufl.edu)

ESSIE (Civil, Coastal, Environmental Engineering Sciences)
Bob Thieke (robert.thieke@essie.ufl.edu)
Jennifer Rice (jrice@ce.ufl.edu)
David Kaplan (dkaplan@ufl.edu)

Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE)
Rob Fox (fox@ece.ufl.edu)
Janise McNair (mcnair@ece.ufl.edu)

Industrial and Systems Engineering (ISE)
Janna Underhill (janna@ufl.edu)

Materials Science and Engineering (MSE)
Nancy Ruzycki (nruzycki@mse.ufl.edu)
Wolfgang Sigmund (wsigm@mse.ufl.edu)

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (MAE)
Malisa Sarntinoranont (msarnt@ufl.edu)
David Hahn (dwhahn@ufl.edu)